703.247.4212 or Email Us.

Schools of Excellence

This award recognizes ACCSC-accredited institutions for their efforts in demonstrating a high level of achievement among their students and a commitment to the accreditation process.

The School of Excellence Award recognizes ACCSC-accredited institution for their commitment to the expectations and rigors of ACCSC accreditation, as well as the efforts made by the institution in maintaining high-levels of achievement among their students. In order to be eligible for the School of Excellence Award, an ACCSC-accredited institution must meet the conditions of renewing accreditation without any finding of non-compliance, satisfy all requirements necessary to be in good standing with the Commission, and demonstrate that the majority of the schools’ student graduation and graduate employment rates for all programs offered meet or exceed the average rates of graduation and employment among all ACCSC-accredited institutions.

  • Click here to view a gallery of the 2014 Schools of Excellence from the Institutional Awards Presentation at the Professional Development Conference in Denver, Colorado

2014 Schools of Excellence

Abdill Career College
Medford, Oregon

Automotive Training Center
Exton, Pennsylvania

Carnegie Institute
Troy, Michigan

Carolina School of Broadcasting
Charlotte, North Carolina

Central Career School
South Plainfield, New Jersey

Charles Stuart School
Brooklyn, New York

Computer Tutor Business and Technical Institute
Modesto, California

Fremont College
Cerritos, California

Gemological Institute of America
New York, New York

Industrial Technical College
Humacao, Puerto Rico

Island Drafting and Technical Institute
Amityville, New York

Make-Up Designory
New York, New York

MIAT Institute of Technology
Houston, Texas

Monteclaro Escuela de Hoteleria y Artes Culinarias
Palmer, Puerto Rico

NASCAR Technical Institute
Mooresville, North Carolina

Stewart School
Sioux Falls, Idaho

The Landing School
Arundel, Maine

Toni & Guy Hairdressing Academy
Carrolton, Texas

Triangle Tech
Dubois, Pennsylvania

Triangle Tech
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Triangle Tech
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Universal Technical Institute of Illinois
Lisle, Illinois

ACCSC will be formally recognizing the 2014 Schools of Excellence at the Professional Development Conference scheduled for September 17-19, 2014 in Denver, Colorado.